How to deactivate/reactivate a user?

💡 Deactivating or reactivating a user allows you to control access to your application while keeping their data, which is ideal for managing temporary absences or team changes without losing important information.


From the web


1. Find the relevant user


  • Scroll through the list (1) or use the search bar (2) to find the user you want to modify.
  • If you want to reactivate someone, you must first display deactivated users. To do this, click the green filter next to "Status" (3).
  • Deactivated users will then appear (4).



2. Open the user profile


To the right of the user's row or in the user profile, click the "Pencil" icon to access their information.



3. Reactivate and deactivate the user


  • Click the button to the right of "Deactivated" or "Reactivated".


This field can be one of two colors:

  • Green: user activated, they will then regain all their access, with all their data preserved.
  • Grey: user deactivated, the user will no longer have access to the application, but their data will be kept if you wish to reactivate them in the future.


From the mobile app


1. Find the relevant user


  • Search for the desired user then click on their profile.
  • If you want to reactivate someone, you must first display deactivated users. To do this, click the "Show all users" button.


2. Open the user profile


Click the "Pencil" icon at the top right of their profile.


3. Reactivate and deactivate the user


  • Click the "deactivated" or "reactivated" button.
  • A single click is enough to confirm the action.


This field can be one of two colors:

  • Green: the user is currently deactivated. By reactivating them, they will regain all their access, with all their data preserved.
  • Red: the user is currently activated. By deactivating them, the user will no longer have access to the application, but their data will be kept if you wish to reactivate them in the future.


📝 This is particularly useful when team members temporarily leave the company, or return after a period of absence. This allows you to reduce your number of users without deleting their information.

Updated on: 28/08/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!