How to create a new user?

💡 Adding a user allows you to centralize your team members and manage their access to Alobees.



From the web version


1. Add a user


  • Click the "Add a user" button to start adding a new user.




2. Fill in the required information


Only the following are mandatory:

  • First and Last Name (1): Required to identify each member of your team.
  • Type (2): Used to group your employees by team or trade. You can create as many as needed.
  • Role (4): Required to assign access levels to the application.


We also highly recommend, if you use them, to add:

  • Tags (3): Used to filter your employees by company, certification, or other criteria on the schedule. (only available with the Pro pack)



3. Enter the phone number (optional)


  • Employee with a phone number: will have access to the application according to their assigned role.
  • Employee without a phone number: will have no access to the application.


4. Save and notify the user


  • After entering the information, click "Create".


5. User statuses


  • Active: The user has access to the application according to their role.
  • Passive: The user does not have access to the application but can be scheduled and cannot fill in their hours.
  • Invited: An active user who has not yet created their account. They will still be billed.
  • Deactivated: The user is no longer a member of your Alobees company. They therefore no longer have access to the application, and their usage is no longer billed to you.


📝 Note: The user code is mainly used for synchronization with an ERP connected to Alobees. You can also use it to categorize your users.



From the mobile app


1. Add a user


In the "Users" section, tap the "+" button.


2. Complete the information


Fill in the following information:


  • First name: Required.
  • Last name: Required.
  • Role: Required, to define access.
  • Type: Required, to categorize by team or trade.
  • Photo: Optional.
  • Phone number: Optional, required for access to the application.


3. Save the user


  • Click "Next step" to complete the addition.


📝 If you entered the phone number, the user will receive an SMS invitation to join your company on Alobees. The link in the SMS is valid for 1 hour. After this time, the user will need to click "Forgot password" to create their account.

Updated on: 28/08/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!