Deactivate and reactivate a site

💡 Manage the activity of your sites by deactivating or reactivating them according to the progress of your projects.


From the Web app


1. Find the relevant site


  • Scroll through the list of sites (1) or use the search bar (2).
  • To view a closed site, click the "Status" button (3).



2. Access the site profile


  • In the list, to the right of the site, you'll find a "Pencil" icon (1) symbolizing the editing of the site profile.
  • You can also access this profile by clicking on the relevant site, then on "Edit site" at the top right of the site page.




3. Edit the site status


Open the list of site statuses.



Select the appropriate status. To activate/deactivate your sites, both statuses are already created in your Alobees:


  • Open (1): The site is active and appears by default in your list. You can schedule tasks and enter hours for it.
  • Closed (2): The site is finished and closed. It no longer appears in your list, unless you've enabled the display of closed sites. You can still view its history and reopen it at any time.



From the Mobile app


1. Search for and open the site


  • If the site is closed, enable the display of closed sites by clicking "Show all sites".
  • Search for the desired site and open its page by clicking on it.


2. Access the site profile


Once on the site page, click the "Pencil" icon at the top right to access the site profile.


3. Edit the site status


Open the list of site statuses.


📝 You can:


Access the history of closed sites for detailed tracking, even after they're closed.
Reactivate a site by changing its status from closed back to open.
Change the site status to organize your sites according to their current state.

Updated on: 02/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!